Swedish death metallers ENTRAILS will release their much-anticipated third album, “Raging Death”, on May 13 in Europe via Metal Blade Records on vinyl, as a limited digi-CD with a bonus CD and as a jewelcase CD. In North America, the album will be available on May 14.

“Raging Death” was tracked in different studios: the drum recordings took place at the Racetrack studios while the basis recordings were done at Jimmy Lundqvist‘s own The Crypt recording studios. The album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound.

Guest artists confirmed to appear on “Raging Death” are: Kam Lee (BONE GNAWER, ex-MASSACRE), Jörgen Sandström (THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX, ex-GRAVE, ex-ENTOMBED), Rogga Johansson (PAGANIZER) and Dan Swanö (ex-EDGE OF SANITY). Fans will hear the guest vocalists on the song “Death League”.

Kam Lee: “ENTRAILS is one of the best death metal bands around today hands down — and their track ‘Death League’ is just pure aggressive cut throat — true death metal in its most rawest and traditional form… the way death metal is meant to be played!

“When I was asked by the maniacs of ENTRAILS to lend my death growl vomit to the mix, I was honored. But the fact that I’m sharing growls alongside other such legendary Swedish death metal vocalists makes the brutality of the track even more so shredding!! Like a cannibal mutant feeding frenzy of blood-soaked gore… this track will make you bleed from the inside out!”

Dan Swanö: “I love working with ENTRAILS. Their catchy brand of death metal is right up my alley. And when I heard that Kam Lee, Jörgen Sandström and some other major dudes were gonna join forces in a track, I happily accepted the invitation without to blink. A kick-ass experience indeed! Make sure you hear it!!”

Rogga Johansson: “When asked to do some growling on a track by ENTRAILS, all I could think was, ‘Fuck yes!’ I’ve been a fan of the band for a long, long time, as I had old recordings on a tape I got from a friend. And when I learned that I’d be in such awesome company as the legends guesting, I was even more happy about it! And the song fucken’ crushes!”

Jörgen Sandström: “I did not hesitate a second when Adde asked me to do some vocals for the new ENTRAILS album but I had no idea that I was supposed to be in a song with these sickos!!! If I knew, I would had said yes in Planck time!! Death League FTW!”

“Raging Death” track listing:

01. In Pieces
02. Carved To The Bone
03. Blood Hammer
04. Headless Dawn
05. Cadaverous Stench
06. Descend To The Beyond
07. Death League
08. Chained And Dragged
09. Defleshed
10. Cemetery Horrors

The band comments on the album: “This is the perfect next step for ENTRAILS. A massive stench of death, right in your face! ‘Raging Death’ as a title suited the album as a whole, since it’s pure death metal without mercy!”

ENTRAILS formed in the ’90s, but split up before they were able to release a demo or even an album. It took them until 2008 to come back when guitarist Jimmy Lundqvist rediscovered some old tapes. In a moment of nostalgia, he decided that they deserved to be released as they should have been originally. With modern recording technology, the first ENTRAILS demo could finally take shape. After releasing another demo in 2009, ENTRAILS recorded and released their debut album, “Tales From The Morgue”, in 2010. Just a year later, “The Tomb Awaits” was released, an album that gained worldwide attention of music fans of the extreme and was considered by many as the best death metal release of 2011.

ENTRAILS has played numerous prestigious festivals in 2012 including gigs at Party.San Open Air, Summer Breeze and Hell Inside festival.


Joakim Svensson – Vocals/Bass
Jimmy Lundqvist – Guitar
Mathias Nilsson – Guitar
Adde Mitroulis – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *