Indian progressive metal band SKYHARBOR will release its double-disc debut album, “Blinding White Noise: Illusion Chaos”, on April 23 via Basick Records. The CD promises to be a landmark release for the Indian independent music scene, in no small part thanks to the incredible number of international guest appearances it will see, including the likes of Marty Friedman (ex-MEGADETH), Daniel Tompkins (ex-TESSERACT), Vishal J. Singh (AMOGH SYMPHONY) and Sunneith Revankar (BHAYANAK MAUT).

Commented SKYHARBOR guitarist Keshav Dhar: “After four years of epiphanies and disappointments, frustration and jubilation, I’m thrilled to finally be getting our debut album out. It has taken three years to write and another to produce, and what I am most proud of is that I feel each song stands on its own, and while they span a wide range of ideas, sounds and stories, they all belong. Having been able to collaborate with some of the finest names in modern music was the icing on the cake, and I hope people enjoy this album as much as I have enjoyed creating it.”

Starting out as a simple bedroom studio project, guitarist Keshav Dhar has seen SKYHARBOR quickly evolve into one of India’s hottest metal prospects, with huge admiration coming in from some of the biggest names in metal worldwide. An astonishing amount of buzz also surrounded the bands first ever performance at the Bacardi NH7 Festival in Pune, India earlier this month, where they played to over 1,000 people and were one of the weekend’s highlights.

The track “Maeva” has been released for streaming from the forthcoming album and can be experienced here.

“Blinding White Noise: Illusion Chaos” track listing:

Disc One (running time: 34 minutes 20 secons)

01. Illusion: Dots
02. Illusion: Order 66
03. Illusion: Catharsis
04. Illusion: Night
05. Illusion: Aurora
06. Illusion: Celestial
07. Illusion: Maeva

Disc Two (running time: 13 minutes 38 seconds)

08. Chaos: Trayus
09. Chaos: Aphasia
10. Chaos: Insurrection


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *