Former MISFITS Guitarist DOYLE Releases ‘Abominator’ Album

DOYLE, the project led by former MISFITS guitarist Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein, has just released its new album, “Abominator”, digitally via iTunes, Google Play and CDBaby. The effort, which also features Alex Story (CANCERSLUG) on vocals and Dr. Chud (MISFITS) on drums, will be made available as a full official physical CD digipak (jam-packed with “extras”) in a few months. Special advanced copies are available now during the DANZIG 25th-anniversary tour and 50 copies will be in stock per show.

A horror-based hard rock/metal band of epic proportions, DOYLE‘s lineup is rounded out by Graham (GRAVES, LET IT BURN) on bass, unifying the skull-crushing sound that is the machine Doyle himself has put together. DOYLE cranks out music “as scary as the MISFITS, as doom-laden as BLACK SABBATH, and has the same hard-hitting in your face style of metal as MOTÖRHEAD or SLAYER,” according to a press release.

“Abominator” track listing:

01. Abominator
02. Learn To Bleed
03. Dreamingdeadgirls
04. Headhunter
05. Valley Of Shadows
06. Land Of The Dead
07. Cemeterysexxx
08. Love Like Murder
09. Mark Of The Beast
10. Bloodstains
11. Hope Hell Is Warm

DOYLE is currently in the middle of mixing and finishing up the follow-up to “Abominator”, tentively due out in December.

For more information, visit