Former NEVERMORE Guitarist To Guest On 7 HORNS 7 EYES Debut

Progressive atmospheric death metallers 7 HORNS 7 EYES will release their debut full-length album, “Throes Of Absolution”, in North America on April 24 via Century Media Records. The CD, which features a guest appearance by guitarist Jeff Loomis (ex-NEVERMORE), has been many months in the making.

Commented 7 HORNS 7 EYES guitarist Aaron Smith: “7 HORNS 7 EYES has been on quite a journey since we embarked on recording this album, full of some big ups and downs — not the least of which being signed to Century Media/Basick Records, enduring a frontman change, re-recording all the album vocals, and sharing the stage with some great bands… and let me tell you — it feels amazing for us to know that we finally get to release this thing out into the world. Many of our fans have waited patiently for years for this record to drop, likely wondering at times if it ever even will, and we can’t thank them enough for sticking by us. Here’s to our fans and to 2012 being a great new year for 7 HORNS 7 EYES! See you on the road!”

A teaser trailer for “Throes Of Absolution” can be seen below..

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Divine Amnesty
02. Phumis: The Falsehood of Affliction
03. The Hill Difficulty
04. Cycle of Self
05. Delusions
06. A Finite Grasp of Infinite Disillusion
07. Vindicator
08. The Winnowing
09. Regeneration

7 HORNS 7 EYES previously released a digital single, entitled “Convalescence”, which can be purchased on iTunes. In addition to the title track, the single also features two tracks from “Throes Of Absolution” (“Vindicator”, “The Winnowing”).