Former STRATOVARIUS Drummer JÖRG MICHAEL Discusses DEVIL’S TRAIN In New Video Interview recently conducted an interview with DEVIL’S TRAIN/ex-STRATOVARIUS drummer Jörg Michael. You can now watch the chat below.

In addition to Michael, DEVIL’S TRAIN features MYSTIC PROPHECY mainman/producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis Liapakis, guitarist Lakis Ragazas, and ex-SYMFONIA/STRATOVARIUS bassist Jari Kainulainen.

DEVIL’S TRAIN‘s self-titled debut album was released on February 17 via earMUSIC/Edel. The CD was recorded at Prophecy and Music Factory studios with the production team of Liapakis and Christian Schmid.

DEVIL’S TRAIN is a project Liapakis had been working on with Greek guitarist Lakis Ragazas for a year and as soon as Michael heard it, he asked to become part of it as the group’s drummer.

Commented Liapakis: “I am rock and roll down to my veins and I always had diverse influences in my music, a great part of which are expressed in the music I write with MYSTIC PROPHECY. However, the style of music I have been preparing for DEVIL’S TRAIN with Lakis Ragazas isn’t the style that would fit MYSTIC PROPHECY and this is why I decided to initiate a side band. Luckily, other people with whom I have common musical background share my vice for rock ‘n’ roll and Jörg, as I found out when we toured together [in] January [2010], is one of them.”

“Devil’s Train” track listing:

01. Fire And Water
02. Devil’s Train
03. Roll The Dice
04. To The Ground
05. Forever
06. Sweet Devil’s Kiss
07. Find New Love
08. Room 66-64
09. Coming Home
10. Yellow Blaze
11. The Answers
12. American Woman (THE GUESS WHO cover)

The video for DEVIL’S TRAIN‘s cover version of THE GUESS WHO classic “American Woman” can be seen below.



“American Woman” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *