THE FORSAKEN: New Album Details Revealed

Swedish death metal juggernaut THE FORSAKEN will release its fourth album, “Beyond Redemption”, on June 29 via the German label Massacre Records. The CD, which was mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden, features the same trademark THE FORSAKEN sound and hellish groove established on previous releases (“Manifest Of Hate” [2001], “Arts Of Desolation” [2002] and “Traces Of The Past” [2003], all of which were released worldwide via Century Media Records), as well as showcased during European road work with such bands as NILE, THE HAUNTED, GRAVE, SOILWORK and CALIBAN.

“Beyond Redemption” track listing:

01. Beyond Redemption
02. Only Hell Remains
03. Foul Messianic Grace
04. No Dawn Awaits
05. There Is No God
06. As We Burn
07. Reap As We Have Sown
08. The Light Divine
09. Force Fed Repentance
10. Blessed With Wrath

THE FORSAKEN‘s current lineup consists of almost all original members, the latest addition being guitarist Calle Fäldt (ex-DERANGED, FEARED CREATION), who replaces Stefan Holm. A full-time member since winter of 2010, Calle is a perfectly adjusted wheel in the machinery of THE FORSAKEN, fitting perfectly both in his string execution and in the band’s chemistry.


Anders Sjöholm – Vocals
Patrik Persson – Guitars
Calle Fäldt – Guitars
Stefan Berg – Bass
Nicke Grabowski – Drums