German death metallers FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING have entered the studio to begin recording their fifth album, tentatively titled “The Art Of Coming Apart”, for a 2012 release via Cyclone Empire. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include “Trapping The Unseen”, “Hours Of Suffering” and “Memorial Stone”.

The drums for the new FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING album were recorded at the band’s own Soundtunnel studio in November 2011, with Stefan Weimar and Sascha Ehrich currently in the process of laying down the guitars.

Commented Sascha: “The guitar tracks [are turning] out great. We are very happy giving life to each of the songs, adding melody licks and gimmicks. Actually, even we are curious how the new songs will finally sound like. In any case, it’s typical FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING stuff.”

FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING‘s fourth album, “The Everhaunting Past / Chapter IV – A Splendid Retrospection”, came out in October 2009 via Cyclone Empire. The CD’s cover artwork was once again created by Sascha Ehrich.

FRAGMENTS OF UNBECOMING in 2009 announced the addition of bassist Christopher Körtgen (SMILODON, CHAOS HD) to the group’s ranks.

The band’s third album, “Sterling Black Icon”, was released in March 2006 via Metal Blade.