FULLFORCE: ‘Broken Dreams’ Video Released

“Broken Dreams”, the new video from the Swedish melodic metal five-piece FULLFORCE, can be seen below. The song comes off FULLFORCE‘s second album, “Next Level”, which was released in North America on November 27, 2012 via SPV/Steamhammer. The cover artwork was once again be created by Rainer Kalwitz, who previously worked with PRAYING MANTIS and METAL CHURCH, among others.

“Next Level” was mixed and mastered at Roastinghouse Studios in Malmö, Sweden by Anders “Theo” Theander. The follow-up to 2011’s “One” contains 13 songs of “melodic, heavy” metal, according to a press release.

“We have grown and feel confident that our new material will appeal to a much wider audience,” guitarist Stefan Elmgren explains. “‘One’ was a little more complex stylistically, while ‘Next Level’ sounds more straightforward and compact. And while we didn’t have a single ballad on our debut, ‘Next Level’ features two.” The FULLFORCE guitarist is referring to “Strongest Thing Of All” and “Smile At The World”, which, according to Elmgren, have a slight SCORPIONS flair. “I always wanted to write a real guitar ballad and am very proud of those two emotional numbers,” he said.

“Next Level” track listing:

01. Broken Dreams
02. Break It, Crack It, Destroy It
03. Back To Life
04. A Night To Remember
05. Karma
06. Whispers
07. Smile At The World
08. Hate…Love…Drop It!
09. Visions
10. Course Of Life
11. Awesomeness
12. Mysterious Ways
13. Strongest Thing Of All


Mike Andersson (CLOUDSCAPE) – Vocals
Stefan Elmgren (ex-HAMMERFALL) – Guitar
Stefan Rosqvist – Guitar
Tommy Larsson (ex-HEED) – Bass
Anders Johansson (HAMMERFALL, ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) – Drums

FULLFORCE‘s debut album, “One”, was released in June 2011 via SPV/Steamhammer.



Photo by Gabriel Henningson


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *