GENERAL SURGERY: Two Songs From Upcoming Compilation Available For Streaming

Swedish goregrind legends GENERAL SURGERY have premiered two songs from their upcoming singles compilation “A Collection Of Depravation”. The tracks “Foetal Mush” and “The League Of Extraordinary Grave Robbers” are available for streaming below.

“A Collection Of Depravation”, a compilation of 30 GENERAL SURGERY choice cuts, will be released on March 27 via Relapse. The collection was digitally remastered by PIG DESTROYER‘s Scott Hull and contains a 24-page booklet with extensive liner notes from the band.

In other news, GENERAL SURGERY will release a new seven-inch EP and record its highly anticipated third full-length album in the near future.

Originally formed in 1988, GENERAL SURGERY (Joacim Carlsson – guitar, Andreas Eriksson – bass, Andreas Mitroulis – drums, Erik Sahlström – lead vocals) released the seminal “Necrology” EP via Relapse in 1991 before going on a long hiatus until 2002. The band issued numerous splits, EPs, and two full-length albums since then.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *