GLENN HUGHES: ‘Live In Wolverhampton’ 2CD, Digital Audio Due In February

On February 12, “Live In Wolverhampton”, a 2CD set from bassist Glenn Hughes will be released via earMusic/Armoury Records.

Recorded in June 2009, this two-night celebration of Glenn Hughes‘ music took place in his English hometown of Bilston, Wolverhampton. These nights were packed with hits and favorites culled from his rich musical career.

The first night included cuts from Hughes’ time as lead vocalist in DEEP PURPLE. “Crave”, “Muscle Blood”, “Don’t Let Me Bleed” and “Mistreated” were all served up to an enthusiastic audience. The second evening, themed “You Are The Music: An Evening Of Trapeze”, was the first time that Hughes has performed songs preceding his days in DEEP PURPLE. Tracks such as “Touch My Life”, “Black Cloud”, “Coast To Coast” and “You Are The Music” were all unearthed from the TRAPEZE repertoire. Performing this music struck an emotional chord with Hughes, as former TRAPEZE guitarist Mel Galley had recently passed away. It proved to be a fitting remembrance to perform these songs, and the emotion of the night is captured beautifully on “Live In Wolverhampton”.

From deep cuts to world-beloved legendary hits, “Live At Wolverhampton” is a definitive live collection of Glenn Hughes history.

Hughes currently performs in BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, a band he founded in 2009 with guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa.

“Live In Wolverhampton” track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Muscle Blood
02. You Got Soul
03. Love Communion
04. Don’t Let Me Bleed
05. What’s Going On Here
06. Mistreated
07. Crave
08. Hold Out Your Life

Disc 2:

01. Way Back To The Bone
02. Touch My Life
03. Jury
04. Coast To Coast
05. Seafull
06. Good Love
07. Your Love Is Alright
08. Medusa
09. You Are The Music
10. Black Cloud


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *