GOTTHARD Performs Live With New Singer NIC MAEDER For First Time; Video Available

Swiss hard rockers GOTTHARD made their official live debut with new singer Nic Maeder last night (Saturday, May 12) at Teatro Flores in Buenos Aires, Argentina as the support act for UNISONIC.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Dream On
02. Starlight
03. Top of the World
04. Give Me Real
05. Need To Believe
06. Sister Moon
07. Master Of Illusion
08. Remember It’s Me
09. One Life, One Soul
10. Mountain Mama
11. Right On
12. Hush (BILLY JOE ROYAL cover)
13. Lift U Up
14. Anytime Anywhere
15. The Mighty Quinn (Quinn the Eskimo) (BOB DYLAN cover)

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below.

GOTTHARD‘s new album, “Firebirth”, will be released on June 1 via Nuclear Blast/Warner Music. The CD was produced at the band’s own Yellow House Studios in Lugano, Switzerland, with guitarist/songwriter Leo Leoni and Paul Lani (who has previously worked with GOTTHARD on several of their earlier albums, including “G-Spot” and “Homerun”) at the helm.

“Firebirth” marks GOTTHARD‘s first release with Maeder, who was born in Lausanne, Switzerland, lived in Melbourne, Australia and grew up between Switzerland and “Down Under.”

GOTTHARD vocalist Steve Lee was killed on October 5, 2010 in what has been described as a freak road accident in Nevada.

The “Firebirth” album cover depicts the firebird Phoenix, which symbolically rises “from the ashes to the sky” — this line expresses what each GOTTHARD fan feels and underlines the turbulent time that GOTTHARD has gone through in the past months.