GRAVE DIGGER Frontman Interviewed On ‘Black Night Meditations’ (Audio)


WSCA 106.1 FM‘s “Black Night Meditations” recently conducted an interview with singer Chris Boltendahl of German power metallers GRAVE DIGGER.

“Black Night Meditations” is a four-hour metal show focusing on black, death, thrash, folk, shred, prog and power metal. The program is broadcast every Tuesday night at 10 p.m. EST on WSCA 106.1 FM in Portsmouth, New Hampshire.

For more information, go to

“Zurück Nach Haus” (“Home At Last” in German), the new video from GRAVE DIGGER, can be seen below. The song comes off the digibook version of the band’s latest album, “Clash Of The Gods”, which was released on August 31 in Europe and September 4 in North America via Napalm Records. A six-song mini-CD, “Home At Last”, preceded the full-length effort on July 27 in Europe and August 7 in North America.

“Clash Of The Gods” was recorded at Principal Studios in Münster, Germany.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Charon
02. God Of Terror
03. Hell Dog
04. Medusa
05. Clash Of The Gods
06. Death Angel The Grave Digger
07. Walls Of Sorrow
08. Call Of The Sirens
09. Warriors Revenge
10. With The Wind
11. Home At Last

Bonus tracks on digibook version:

12. Saints Of The Broken Souls
13. Zurück Nach Haus (“Home At Last” German version)

GRAVE DIGGER last fall extended its contract with Napalm Records.

“The Clans Are Still Marching”, the latest DVD from GRAVE DIGGER, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 56 (German chart rules allow music DVDs to enter album charts).

“Zurück Nach Haus” video:


“Home At Last” video:


“Clash Of The Gods” audio samples: