GRAVE: First Photos Of New Lineup

Several photos of the new lineup of the legendary Swedish death metal band GRAVE have can be seen below.


Ola Lindgren – Guitar/Vocals
Mika Lagrén – Guitar
Ronnie Bergerstål – Drums
Tobias Cristiansson – Bass

GRAVE recently parted ways with guitarist Magnus Martinsson. According to the group, Magnus — who has played with GRAVE since 2008 — and his now-former bandmates made “this joint decision after going through plans for next year and we needed to address this within the band before we start the new album process. There aren’t now, and have never been, any hard feelings between us and we wish him the best in any future endeavors.”

As previously reported, GRAVE has set “Endless Procession Of Souls” as the working title of its new album, tentatively due in early 2012. According to a posting on the band’s Facebook page, five songs have thus far been completed for the next CD, which will be released via Century Media Records.

GRAVE‘s November 12 concert at Club Distortion/Kulturhuset in Stockholm, Sweden was filmed for future release. The band celebrated the 20th anniversary of its classic 1991 debut album, “Into The Grave”, by performing the LP in its entirety, along with “another handful classic tunes.” Support at the show came from VICIOUS ART and GENERAL SURGERY.

GRAVE in September completed a North American headlining tour with support from BLOOD RED THRONE, PATHOLOGY and GIGAN.

GRAVE‘s latest album, “Burial Ground”, was released on June 14, 2010 via Regain Records. The CD’s cover artwork was created by Costin Chioreanu of Twilight13 Media.