GRAVEWORM: New Song Available For Free Download

Italian dark metal outfit GRAVEWORM will release its new album, “Fragments Of Death”, on October 21 via Nuclear Blast Records. The follow-up to 2009’s “Diabolical Figures” was recorded in July at the Dream Sound Studios in Munich, Germany and was mastered by Jan Vacik. According to a press release, “The songs are about the death in its thousand faces, which is also reflected in the album title and cover art. Musically, the album can be seen as a mixture of the best of the last four records, with some old-school roots and definitive darker than its predecessors.”

“Fragments Of Death” track listing:

01. Insomnia
02. Only Death In Our Wake
03. Absence Of Faith
04. Living Nightmare
05. The World Will Die In Flames
06. Anxiety
07. See No Future
08. The Prophecy
09. Remembrance
10. Old Forgotten Song
11. Where Angels Do Not Fly

Bonus track:

12. Awake

The song “See No Future” is now available for free download at this location (e-mail sign-up required).

The first “Fragments Of Death” trailer can be seen below.

Commented vocalist Stefano Fiori: “For me, the cover artwork reflects exactly the lyrics. The album generally deals with the topic of death. So the fragments are pieces of the puzzle of death. Each one of the songs represents a way to die. For example, song 6 is about the happenings in Japan. Other songs are about war, which sadly still exists in this world these days. We’re all influenced by all of these proceedings. Be it that you’re confronted with them yourself, you know someone who is, or you see it in the media. The angel of death on the cover is made of pieces of the puzzle, the so-called elements of death.”

Added cover artist Daniel Hofer: “When the band presented the new album’s title and the contentual orientation to me, a concrete picture came to my mind quite quickly. An angel of death, rising from one dimension and returning to his former strength. The ‘fragments’ of this angel of death are both depicted as shards and pieces of a puzzle — this image can be found throughout the whole booklet.

“The basic idea for the cover can be transferred to the band’s musical return to their roots and can be compared to the quite well-behaved angel that could be seen on the ‘(N)Utopia’ cover who returns now as a cornuted messenger of death.

“After ‘Diabolical Figures’, it was a very nice and productive cooperation again and I’m happy that the band agreed on me as the designer once more.”


Stefano Fiori – Vocals
Eric Righi – Guitar
Thomas Orgler – Guitar
Florian Reiner – Bass
Martin Innerbichler – Drums
Sabine Mair – Keyboards