GRAVEYARD Lets Fans Explore ‘Lights Out’ Cover In Interactive Video

Swedish blues rockers GRAVEYARD have released an interactive teaser video where fans can can explore the cover artwork for the band’s new album, “Lights Out”. The cover is largely black, which begs the question, what’s hiding in the dark?

In the nine-minute clip, which can be seen below, the viewer is met by a dark room inspired by the album cover, with the difference that a few lights are low. By clicking on one of the lamps, the light turns on and the viewer is thrown into GRAVEYARD‘s rehearsal studio, where the band plays songs from the new CD.

Regarding the “Lights Out” cover artwork, GRAVEYARD states, “The cover is something completely different than the last cover. It has a lot to do with the title, ‘Lights Out’. Our goal was that both the title and the cover would sum up the feeling of the album. And just to make things clear, ‘Lights Out’ is not a reference to either UFO or ENTOMBED. Even though both are excellent bands.”

GRAVEYARD‘s third album, “Lights Out”, will be released on October 26 via Nuclear Blast Records. The “Goliath” single preceded the full-length CD on September 21 as a digital download and on seven-inch vinyl. The single includes a special non-album track, “Leaving You”. The “Goliath” seven-inch vinyl was issued in four different colors, featuring four different cover artworks.

“Lights Out” track listing:

01. An Industry Of Murder
02. Slow Motion Countdown
03. Seven Seven
04. The Suits, The Law The Uniform
05. Endless Night
06. Hard Time Lovin’
07. Goliath
08. Fool In The End
09. 20/20 (Tunnel Vision)