GUNS N’ ROSES Bassist TOMMY STINSON Talks New Solo Album, REPLACEMENTS In Video Interview reporter Gregg Greenberg recently conducted an interview with Tommy Stinson, founding member of the seminal Minneapolis-based rock group THE REPLACEMENTS and current bass player for GUNS N’ ROSES and SOUL ASYLUM. You can now watch the chat below.

Tommy Stinson released his second solo effort, “One Man Mutiny”, on his own Done To Death Music label on August 30. The CD is Stinson‘s most fully-realized effort to date in both production quality and craftsmanship of song. “I’m finding it a lot more interesting to make music these days,” says Tommy. “Especially given the musical climate as of the last few years — there are a lot of people complaining about how bad it is. I am actually embracing the challenges.” This album is also a family affair for Tommy — his fiancée Emily Roberts sings harmonies on many of the songs and lead on his first ever duet, “Destroy Me”, while her uncle Chip Roberts‘ slide guitar playing flavors the album from beginning to end.

The album was produced by Phillip Broussard, Jr. (who has engineered records for such groups as RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, WEEZER as well as Tommy‘s first solo effort, “Village Gorilla Head”) and recorded at Tommy‘s Bipolarbear studios in both Los Angeles and suburban Philadelphia. The exception would be the title track, “One Man Mutiny”, which was recorded with GUNS N’ ROSES members Dizzy Reed and Richard Fortus in the restaurant of the Conrad Hotel in Brussels, Belgium on a day off from their 2010 European tour, which was documented on video (along with all sorts of other adventures on the road with GUNS N’ ROSES) on Tommy‘s web site. The album was mixed by Sean Beavan (GUNS N’ ROSES, NINE INCH NAILS, and Tommy‘s “Village Gorilla Head”).

“One Man Mutiny” track listing:

01. Don’t Deserve You
02. It’s A Drag
03. Meant To Be
04. All This Way For Nothing
05. Come To Hide
06. Seize The Moment
07. Zero To Stupid
08. Match Made In Hell
09. Destroy Me
10. One Man Mutiny