GUNS N’ ROSES: U.S. Tour Officially Announced

GUNS N’ ROSES will embark on its first U.S. tour in five years this fall. The trek will kick off October 28 in Orlando, Florida and will include stops in 30 cities — fueled by Monster Energy — from October to New Year’s Eve. Before hitting the States, GN’R will tour Latin America, starting with a sold-out, headline slot for the closing day of the Rock In Riofestival in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil on October 2 in front of 75,000 fans.

The tour is scheduled to hit the following cities:

* Oct. 28 – Orlando, FL @ Amway Center Arena
* Oct. 29 – Miami, FL @ American Airlines Arena
* Oct. 31 – Greenville, SC @ Bi-Lo Center Arena
* Nov. 02 – Atlanta, GA @ Phillips Arena
* [to be announced] – Houston, TX – [to be announced]
* Nov. 05 – Dallas, TX @ Gexa Energy Pavillion
* [to be announced] – Omaha, NE – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Tulsa, OK – [to be announced]
* Nov. 12 – Kansas City, MO @ Sprint Center Arena
* Nov. 13 – Minneapolis, MN @ Target Center Arena
* [to be announced] – Chicago, IL @ All State Arena
* [to be announced] – East Rutherford, NJ – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Hartford, CT – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Wilkes-Barre, PA – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Worcester, MA – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Camden, NJ – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Detroit, MI – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Cincinnati, OH – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Nashville, TN – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Indianapolis, IN – [to be announced]
* [to be announced] – Denver, CO – [to be announced]

More dates, cities and venue information to be announced very soon.

GUNS N’ ROSES made its first U.S. concert appearance in four years and only one of 2010 when it headlined the fifth and final night of the Rock ‘N Rev Festival at the 70th annual Sturgis Bike Rally in Sturgis, South Dakota on August 13, 2010.

GUNS N’ ROSES last toured the U.S. in 2006, and has not played any other American shows since the November 2008 release of its “Chinese Democracy” album.

“Chinese Democracy” was made available exclusively through Best Buy. The long-in-the-making, 14-song CD finally arrived 17 years after the last full-length collections of original GUNS material, “Use Your Illusion I” and “II”, were released, and nine years after the non-album track “Oh My God” surfaced on the soundtrack of the movie “End Of Days”.