HAIL! In Bucharest: Interview, Performance Footage Available

On March 29, Marcel Platon of Bloodbath.ro conducted an interview with bassist James Lomenzo (MEGADETH, WHITE LION, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, HAIL!) when HAIL! performed at Safe House Club in Bucharest, Romania. You can now watch the chat below. Also available is video footage of the Bucharest concert.

HAIL!‘s setlist was as follows:

01. Ace Of Spades (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
02. The Mob Rules (BLACK SABBATH cover)
03. Whiplash (METALLICA cover)
04. South Of Heaven (SLAYER cover)
05. Burn In Hell (JUDAS PRIEST cover)
06. Desert Plains (JUDAS PRIEST cover)
07. Walk (PANTERA cover)
08. Rotten To The Core (OVERKILL cover)
09. Creeping Death (METALLICA cover)
10. Symphony Of Destruction (MEGADETH cover)
11. Bloodline (SLAYER cover)
12. Wrathchild (IRON MAIDEN cover)
13. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (BLACK SABBATH cover)
14. Peace Sells (MEGADETH cover)


15. Stand Up And Shout (DIO cover)
16. Heaven And Hell (BLACK SABBATH cover)

HAIL!‘s current touring lineup features vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH, BEYOND FEAR), guitarist Dave Linsk (OVERKILL), drummer Paul Bostaph (TESTAMENT, SLAYER, EXODUS, FORBIDDEN) and Lomenzo.

Linsk is filling in for HAIL!‘s regular guitarist, Andreas Kisser (SEPULTURA), who was unable to make the band’s current European dates due to scheduling conflicts.

Owens, Bostaph, Lomenzo and Kisser completed a South American HAIL! tour in early March.

A slightly different lineup of HAIL! — featuring Owens, Bostaph, Lomenzo and guitarist Glen Drover (MEGADETH, KING DIAMOND) — played in China and Taiwan in December.

HAIL! is planning to release a DVD that will capture the band’s entire history and spotlight all of its live shows and special guests and contain exclusive behind-the-scenes footage from its travels, rehearsals, soundchecks, interviews, meet-and-greets.