HALFORD: ‘Resurrection’ Performance Clip From ‘Live At Saitama Super Arena’ DVD Available

Metal God Records and Rob Halford have just released a new 5.1 Surround Sound, multi-camera, HD live-concert film, “Halford Live At Saitama Super Arena”. The “Halford Live At Saitama Super Arena Original Soundtrack”CD will follow on November 21.

“Halford Live At Saitama Super Arena” features Rob Halford on vocals, Roy Z. on guitar, “Metal” Mike Chlasciak on guitars, Mike Davis on bass and Bobby Jarzombek on drums. It contains fifteen 5.1 Surround Sound audio recordings spanning The Metal God’s HALFORD, FIGHT and JUDAS PRIEST catalog.

HALFORD‘s first high-definition, 5.1 Surround Sound audio production, the “Halford Live At Saitama Super Arena” Blu-ray release features exclusive footage with Rob Halford commentary.

“Halford Live At Saitama Super Arena” track listing:

01. Resurrection
02. Made In Hell
03. Locked And Loaded
04. Drop Out
05. Made Of Metal
06. Undisputed
07. Nailed To The Gun
08. Golgotha
09. Fire And Ice
10. Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)
11. Diamonds And Rust
12. Jawbreaker
13. Cyber World
14. Like There’s No Tomorrow
15. Thunder And Lightning

The “Resurrection” performance from the “Halford Live At Saitama Super Arena” DVD can be seen below.

For more information, go to this location.

HALFORD‘s latest album, “Halford IV – Made Of Metal”, sold around 3,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 160 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at position No. 5 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

HALFORD‘s previous CD, “Halford III – Winter Songs”, opened with 1,400 units to debut at No. 26 on the Top New Artist Albums chart.

“Halford IV – Made Of Metal” was released on September 27, 2010 in Europe and September 28 in North America. Produced by Roy Z. and recorded during 2009 and 2010, the CD features 14 new songs penned exclusively by Rob Halford.

HALFORD played its first show in more than seven years on July 17, 2010 at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco, California.