HAMMERFALL iPhone App Available

Swedish melodic metallers HAMMERFALL have unveiled their first-ever app for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad, now available here. Fans will receive an exclusive HAMMERFALL song plus band news, blog postings, and additional band-related information.

HAMMERFALL will sign copies of its new album, “Infected”, on Thursday, May 19 at Media Markt Bäckebol in Gothenburg, Sweden beginning at 5 p.m.

To mark the occasion, Media Markt Bäckebol will sell a special edition of the CD with extra bonus tracks for a very special price (99 SEK).

On April 6, Nuclear Blast Records released a limited-edition picture seven-inch version of “One More Time” from HAMMERFALL‘s upcoming album “Infected”. The vinyl is limited on 500 copies and sold through the Nuclear Blast mailorder only. On the B-side of the single there is a live version of “Hallowed Be My Name” recorded at the Scandinavium in Gothenburg, Sweden in 2009. The digital version of the single contains an additional instrumental version of “One More Time”.

“Infected” will be released on May 20 in Europe (Nuclear Blast Records. Laying down the foundation themselves in their own studio in Sweden, the members of HAMMERFALL then traveled to Nashville, Tennessee to finish it up with acclaimed producer James Michael (MÖTLEY CRÜE, SCORPIONS, MEAT LOAF). He also mixed the album, giving it a decisive updated edge without losing any of the essence of the band’s sound. “James helped us create something that was new and exciting while still in the line of our heritage”, Oscar Dronjak, guitar player and founder of the band, explains.

The album consists of eleven songs, and the limited first edition will also include a bonus DVD with unreleased video material of five of the “Infected” tracks.

“Infected” track listing:

01. Patient Zero
02. Bang Your Head
03. One More Time
04. The Outlaw
05. Send Me A Sign
06. Dia De Los Muertos
07. I Refuse
08. 666 – The Enemy Within
09. Immortalized
10. Let’s Get It On
11. Redemption

“One More Time”, the new video from HAMMERFALL, can be viewed below. The clip was directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL, IN FLAMES, SONIC SYNDICATE, EVERGREY and KAMELOT, among many others.