HATCHET: ‘Dawn Of The End’ Details Revealed

San Francisco Bay Area thrashers HATCHET will release their sophomore album, “Dawn Of The End”, on March 5 via The End Records. According to a press release, the CD “showcases a much more aggressive and professionally oriented band” than was the case on 2008’s “Awaiting Evil”.

“Dawn Of The End” track listing:

01. After The Dark
02. Silenced By Death
03. Screams Of The Night
04. Fall From Grace
05. Revelations Of Good And Evil
06. Signals Of Infection
07. Dawn Of The End
08. Sinister Thoughts
09. Welcome To The Plague
10. Vanishing Point

Growing up in the San Francisco area suburbs as young metalheads can make it quite likely to take influence from the pioneers of metal that spanned the area in the 1980s. So it’s no surprise that HATCHET describes its sound as “pure, uncompromising, Bay Area thrash metal.”

Since the release of “Awaiting Evil”, HATCHET has completed three full DIY U.S. tours that have helped put them on the map for up-and-coming thrash metal bands. Unfortunately, in this time, the band also saw its share of personnel shuffles, which stalled the group’s overall progress. Throughout the changes, founding member Julz Ramos always had the passion to keep the band going, even moving to take on vocal duties. Now in 2013, the band has never been stronger with its most dedicated, mature, and musically inclined members since its birth.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *