HATCHET: ‘Signals Of Infection’ Video Premiere

“Signals Of Infection”, the first video from San Francisco Bay Area thrashers HATCHET, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s sophomore album, “Dawn Of The End”, which will be released on March 5 via The End Records. According to a press release, the CD “showcases a much more aggressive and professionally oriented band” than was the case on 2008’s “Awaiting Evil”.

Commented HATCHET guitarist Julz Ramos: “We wanted to do a simple and effective video for this song. Being that it is our first one, we didn’t want to go overboard and try and do something we weren’t experienced to do yet and have it not come out awesome looking. So we went with a basic performance piece taking influence from some of our favorite thrash videos of the late ’80s early ’90s — VIO-LENCE, DEATH ANGEL, OVERKILL and DEMOLITION HAMMER, to name a few. Hopefully it gives an insight into what its like being up close and personal with us when we’re performing Plus it’s an awesome ‘film noir’-type style. Props to our director and editor Wayne Marsala of Greyhaven Productions.”

“Dawn Of The End” track listing:

01. After The Dark
02. Silenced By Death
03. Screams Of The Night
04. Fall From Grace
05. Revelations Of Good And Evil
06. Signals Of Infection
07. Dawn Of The End
08. Sinister Thoughts
09. Welcome To The Plague
10. Vanishing Point

Growing up in the San Francisco area suburbs as young metalheads can make it quite likely to take influence from the pioneers of metal that spanned the area in the 1980s. So it’s no surprise that HATCHET describes its sound as “pure, uncompromising, Bay Area thrash metal.”

Since the release of “Awaiting Evil”, HATCHET has completed three full DIY U.S. tours that have helped put them on the map for up-and-coming thrash metal bands. Unfortunately, in this time, the band also saw its share of personnel shuffles, which stalled the group’s overall progress. Throughout the changes, founding member Julz Ramos always had the passion to keep the band going, even moving to take on vocal duties. Now in 2013, the band has never been stronger with its most dedicated, mature, and musically inclined members since its birth.

“Signals Of Infection” video:

Making of “Signals Of Infection” video:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *