HATESPHERE: New Album Details Revealed

Danish thrashers HATESPHERE will release their new album, “The Great Bludgeoning”, via Napalm Recordson the following dates:

* Spain, Finland, Sweden: September 21
* Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: September 23
* Rest Of Europe: September 26
* USA, Canada: September 27

The CD was produced, mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, SICK OF IT ALL, MOONSPELL, DARK TRANQUILLITY) at the Antfarm Studios in Aarhus, Denmark. The cover artwork as created by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie, who has previously worked with SOILWORK, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD and MNEMIC (for which he also plays the guitar).

“The Great Bludgeoning” track listing:

01. The Killer
02. Venom
03. Smell Of Death
04. Decayer
05. The Wail Of My Threnode
06. Resurrect With A Vengeance
07. The Great Bludgeoning
08. Need To Kill
09. Devil In Your Own Hell

Commented the band: “We have aimed the new album in a more old-school direction than its predecessor.

“With people this experienced joining the band, it has been a very relaxed and enjoyable process to write the songs, and we have all agreed on the concept. More metal and everything that follows. The cover, the title and the lyrics speaks for themselves.

“We are an angry-sounding metal band, and we have no intention of denying that. That’s why the cover is more back-to-the-roots and the lyrics are again about aggressions, drinking and hate. The things that HATESPHERE has always been about.

“Expect brutality, melody and groove in just the right dose.

“We have had one hell of a time writing and recording it, and we can’t wait to present the album to all of you before long! Within a month or so, we will have the first song snippet and video ready for you — so keep your eyes and ears open.”

HATESPHERE recently announced the addition of bassist Jimmy Nedergaard (GOB SQUAD) to the group’s ranks. Nedergaard was described by his new bandmates as “a metalhead [with] a punk rock background [who] knows what he is going into, he shares our visions with the band, he has tried something different than metal but still has it deep in his heart, and last but not least he’s a great guy.” The group added, “Fitting in personally means a lot to us, so Jimmy‘s age and experience has made him the perfect choice.”

Vocalist Esben “Esse” Hansen joined HATESPHERE as the band’s new singer in June 2010.

HATESPHERE‘s last CD, “To The Nines” entered the official chart in Denmark at position No. 36.