HEADHUNTER D.C.: ‘In Unholy Mourning’ Audio Preview

An eight-minute audio preview of “…In Unholy Mourning…”, the fifth album from Brazilian thrashers HEADHUNTER D.C., is available in the YouTube clip below. The artwork was created by the Spanish artist Juanjo Castellano, who has previously worked with VOMITORY, NOMINON, SATHANAS, ANAL VOMIT and BLASPHERIAN, among others.

Commented HEADHUNTER D.C. singer Sérgio “Baloff” Borges: “We are very pleased with the excellent job done by Mr. Juanjo Castellano, a real masterpiece, no doubt about it! He just managed to absorb the context behind the album title, creating the visual atmosphere we were looking for and really needed for the album cover. The guy kills! This is one of our best covers, definitely!”

“…In Unholy Mourning…” will be released later in the year in South America through a partnership between Eternal Hatred Records and Mutilation Records.

“…In Unholy Mourning…” track listing:

01. Rotten Death Prayer
02. Dawn Of Heresy
03. Cursed Be Thou
04. Deny The Light
05. A Dream Of Blasphemy
06. Hail The Metal Of Death!
07. Into The Nightmare (THRASHMASSACRE cover)
08. Unexorcised (Haunting Your Exorcist)
09. In Unholy Mourning
10. Lightless…

HEADHUNTER D.C. has started the process of booking dates for its next Brazilian/South American tour in support of “…In Unholy Mourning…”.