HEADLESS To Release ‘Growing Apart’ Album In June

Lion Music has announced the signing of the reactivated ’90s Italian heavy metal band HEADLESS. The group’s new album, “Growing Apart”, contains ten songs shaped around the “licensed signature drumming” of Scott Rockenfield‘s (QUEENSRŸCHE, SLAVE TO THE SYSTEM) and melodic vocals of Göran Edman (JOHN NORUM, YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN), which fuse hard rock and heavy metal with progressive elements.

“Growing Apart” will receive a digital release on June 7. Physical-CD release details will be announced soon.

The first single from “Growing Apart”, “Primetime”, was released on December 14, 2011, and can be purchased on iTunes and Amazon. The second track, “Sink Deep In A Fairy Tale”, was mastered in Hollywood, California by Warren Sokol and was issued on February 14, 2012. It can be downloaded from iTunes and Amazon.


Walter Cianciusi – Guitar
Dario Parente – Guitar

For more information, visit www.headless.it.