HEAVEN & EARTH’s ‘Dig’ Due In April

Taking up where iconic bands like DEEP PURPLE and BAD COMPANY left off, HEAVEN EARTH is on a mission to resurrect the sanctity of classic rock in its purest, most accessible form on their third studio album titled “Dig”. Due out on April 23 via Quarto Valley Records, the CD was produced by Dave Jenkins, who’s worked with everyone from METALLICA to TOWER OF POWER — and features special guests Howard Leese (HEART, PAUL RODGERS), Richie Sambora (BON JOVI), and David Paich (TOTO).

HEAVEN EARTH recently released a special behind-the-scenes look into the making of “Dig” and what brought these five musicians together to make such a “classic”-sounding record. The clip premiered on AOL‘s Noisecreep and can be seen below.

HEAVEN EARTH‘s founder and visionary Stuart Smith had this to say about “Dig”: “I feel that with the crafting of the songs on this album, the incredible band we’ve put together, especially with powerhouse vocalist Joe Retta and the unwavering support of Quarto Valley Records‘ president, Bruce Quarto, we really have a shot at getting HEAVEN EARTH the attention it deserves. This album is by far, the best thing I have ever done in my life.”

Smith, who spent the ’70s bending strings with numerous groups before he distinguished himself by making the acquaintance of DEEP PURPLE‘s Ritchie Blackmore, who mentored the up-and-coming musician. At the urging of Blackmore, Smith made his way to Los Angeles and began planting the seeds of what was to become HEAVEN EARTH. Now with the release of “Dig” on the near horizon, the guitarist says HEAVEN EARTH is a true band, an energized collective of like-minded musicians who are excited at bringing its unique, celestial brand of rock to audiences all over the world. “All the pieces are in place,” he explains with graceful candor. “We’re ready to make this our year.”

The album cover for “Dig” was created by acclaimed photographer Glen Wexler, who has shot over 300 album covers, including records by VAN HALEN, BLACK SABBATH and MICHAEL JACKSON.

“Dig” track listing:

01. Victorious
02. No Money, No Love
03. I Don’t Know What Love Is
04. Man Machine
05. House of Blues
06. Back in Anger
07. Waiting for the End of The World
08. Sexual Insanity
09. Rock Roll Does
10. A Day Like Today
11. Good Times
12. Live as One



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *