HEAVEN’S CRY: ‘Compass’ Lyric Video Released

Canadian progressive metallers HEAVEN’S CRY will release their third album, “Wheels Of Impermanence”, on September 25 via Prosthetic Records. The CD was mastered by Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH) at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. The album artwork was created by Felipe Quinzanos (NEURAXIS).

“Wheels Of Impermanence” track listing:

01. Empire’s Doll
02. Realigning
03. The Hollow
04. Wheels Of Impermanence
05. The Healing
06. Compass
07. The Mad Machine
08. Consequence
09. Catalyse
10. A Glimpse Of Hope

The official lyric video for “Compass” can be seen below.

HEAVEN’S CRY — which consists of Pierre St-Jean (vocals/guitar), Sylvain Auclair (vocals/bass), Eric Jarrin (guitar, ex-DESPISED ICON) and René Lacharité (drums) — is scheduled to headline the opening night of the ProgPower Europe festival in the Netherlands on October 5.

The band, which formed in the early ’90s, last played the festival 10 years ago in support of its acclaimed DVS release “Primal Power Addiction”, which also earned the band spots supporting ANVIL, PLANET X, NIGHTWISH and more.

After a seven-year hiatus, the group reformed in 2011 and soon began writing what would become “Wheels Of Impermanence”.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *