HELLYEAH’s GREG TRIBBETT Forced To Leave Tour; Band To Play Remaining Dates As Four-Piece

HELLYEAH has announced that it will play the remaining dates of its current tour without guitarist Greg Tribbett, who has had to return home due to a family emergency. The band has been on a successful tour with CLUTCH since April 13.

Commented HELLYEAH singer Chad Gray: “We all stand with our brother Greg while he tends to personal matters. Our thoughts are with him and his family, and while the shows won’t be the same without him, we will soldier on for our fans and close out this tour in the same kick ass fashion we always do.

“There’s a lyric in our new song ‘Band Of Brothers’ that says, ‘I’ve got your back and you’ve got mine,’ and that couldn’t be more true for us right now.”

HELLYEAH will perform the following dates as a four-piece, with Tom Maxwell taking over for Tribbett, as well as carrying on with his own guitar duties:

May 22 – Lynchburg, VA – Phase 2
May 24 – Indanapolis, IN – The Vogue
May 25 – Huntington, WV – V Club
May 27 – Pryor, OK – Rocklahoma
May 28 – El Paso, TX – Baloonfest

HELLYEAH‘s “Band Of Brothers” video can be seen below. The clip was filmed on March 26 at Loyal Studios in Burbank, California with director David Brodsky of MyGoodEye, who has previously worked with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, GOATWHORE, MUNICIPAL WASTE and SUFFOCATION, among many others.

“Band Of Brothers” is the title track of HELLYEAH‘s third album, which will be released on July 17 via the band’s new label home, Eleven Seven Music. The CD was recorded in Dallas, Texas at Vinnie Paul‘s home studio, VP’s Upstairs Studio, and was produced by the band and Jeremy Parker (GODSMACK, EVANESCENCE), who also served as engineer.

“Band Of Brothers” track listing:

01. War In Me
02. Band Of Brothers
03. Rage/Burn
04. Drink Drank Drunk
05. Bigger God
06. Between You And Nowhere
07. Call It
08. Why Does It Always
09. WM Free
10. Dig Myself A Hole
11. What It Takes To Be Me




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *