HEXEN Completes Work On ‘Being And Nothingness’

Los Angeles thrashers HEXEN have completed work on their second album, “Being And Nothingness”, to be released later in the year via Pulverised Records. Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Vivid Tone Recording Studio (LIVIDITY, GUTHRIE GOVAN) by producer Rich Bruce, the CD “sees the band going toward a far more mature, comprehensive, and thorough voyage of metal musicality, thus distancing themselves from being just another run-of-the-mill revival band,” according to a press release.

To perfectly complement the visual aspects of “Being And Nothingness”, HEXEN has engaged the hand-painted mastery of celebrated extreme metal illustrator Kristian Wåhlin/Necrolord (KING DIAMOND, DISSECTION, EMPEROR) for the album artwork.

“Being And Nothingness” will contain nine tracks of progressive thrash proficiency, closing with an epic 8-part suite:

01. Macrocosm
02. Grave New World
03. Defcon Rising
04. Private Hell
05. Walk As Many, Stand As One
06. Stream Of Unconsciousness
07. Indefinite Archetype
08. The Nescient
09. Nocturne:
i. Opus 55 ? 1 in Fmin
ii. Out of Reach
iii. Existential Crisis
iv. Entrance of the Absurd
v. The Unbearable Lightness of Being
vi. With Salvation I Persist
vii. Elegy of the Night
viii. End in Purplexity

Commented the band: “We are completely stoked for this long-worked-on, long-awaited second release and we can’t wait to showcase this opus live to all our fans. Unlearn what you have learned about metal!”


Andre Hartoonian – Vocals, Bass
Ronny Dorian – Guitar
Tak Arayan – Guitar