HEXEN: New Song Available For Streaming

“Stream Of Unconsciousness”, a brand new song from Los Angeles progressive thrashers HEXEN, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below. The track comes off the band’s new album, “Being And Nothingness”, which will be released on May 28 in Europe and July 17 in North America. The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered at Vivid Tone Recording Studio (LIVIDITY, GUTHRIE GOVAN) by Rich Bruce and features artwork by cosmic and fantasy artist Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin (KING DIAMOND, DISSECTION, EMPEROR).

“Being And Nothingness” contains nine tracks of progressive thrash proficiency, closing with an epic eight-part suite.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Macrocosm
02. Grave New World
03. Defcon Rising
04. Private Hell
05. Walk As Many, Stand As One
06. Stream Of Unconsciousness
07. Indefinite Archetype
08. The Nescient
09. Nocturne
i. Opus 55 ? 1 in Fmin
ii. Out of Reach
iii. Existential Crisis
iv. Entrance of the Absurd
v. The Unbearable Lightness of Being
vi. With Salvation I Persist
vii. Elegy of the Night
viii. End in Purplexity

According to a press release, “Being And Nothingness” is “a bold-yet-innovative prog-thrash album that most new-generation thrash bands would only dare dream of. Without ever conforming to trends or compromising on stellar musicianship and aggression, HEXEN forges ahead with its most diverse and mature album to date. . . [The CD] is a brilliant showcase of intellectual, forward-thinking and their trademark guitar-master wizardry fretwork!”


Andre Hartoonian – Vocals, Bass
Ronny Dorian – Guitar
Tak Arayan – Guitar





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *