HOLY GRAIL: Fourth ‘Ride The Void’ Track-By-Track Video Posted Online

Southern California traditional metallers HOLY GRAIL will release their sophomore album, “Ride The Void”, in Europe on January 18, 2013 via Nuclear Blast Records and in North America on January 22, 2013 through Prosthetic Records. The effort will be made available as a limited CD version including a bonus track, a black 2LP version and a strictly limited clear 2LP version.

The follow-up to 2010’s “Crisis In Utopia”, “Ride The Void” was recorded with producer Matt Hyde (SLAYER, HATEBREED, CHILDREN OF BODOM) throughout the year, working around national tours with DRAGONFORCE and VALIENT THORR. The cover artwork was created by famous American digital matte artist Dylan Cole, who is well-known for his work on movies like “The Lord Of The Rings”, “Avatar” and “Daredevil”.

The fourth in a series of video clips in which HOLY GRAIL offers a track-by-track breakdown of “Ride The Void” can be seen below.

“Ride The Void” track listing:

01. Archeus
02. Bestia Triumphans
03. Dark Passenger
04. Bleeding Stone
05. Ride The Void
06. Too Decayed To Wait
07. Crosswinds
08. Take It To The Grave
09. Sleep Of Virtue
10. Silence The Scream
11. The Great Artifice
12. Wake Me When It’s Over
13. Rains Of Sorrow
14. Can’t Hide The Wolf (bonus track)

The official lyric video for “Dark Passenger” can be seen below. The artwork for the single was designed by Sam Turner (3 INCHES OF BLOOD), who also did the art for the band’s 2011 holiday EP “Seasons Bleedings”. The seven-inch edition also includes an unreleased B-side, “Go Down Swinging”, which will not appear on “Ride The Void”.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *