HOLY MOSES: Pro-Shot Footage Of WALPURGIS METAL DAYS Performance

Professionally filmed video footage of veteran female-fronted German thrashers HOLY MOSES performing at the Walpurgis Metal Days on April 27 at Festplatz in Hauzenberg, Germany can be seen below.

HOLY MOSES released the “30th Anniversary – In The Power Of Now” double album on April 30 in Germany, April 23 in the rest of Europe and early May in North America via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD contains re-recorded versions of 20 of the most important songs in HOLY MOSES‘ 30-year catalog along with two brand new tracks.

“30th Anniversary – In The Power Of Now” track listing:

CD 1

01. Clash My Soul (02:36)
02. Jungle Of Lies (03:46)
03. Finished With The Dogs (02:29)
04. Symbol Of Spirit (03:42)
05. World Chaos (03:12)
06. SSP (03:40)
07. Borderland (03:27) (brand new song)
08. Lost In The Maze (05:51)
09. Walpurgisnight (02:58)
10. Welcome To The Real World (03:31)
11. Near Dark (05:30)

CD 2

01. Reborn Dogs (03:50)
02. Def Con II (04:26)
03. I Feel Sick (03:48)
04. Nothing For My Mum (03:51)
05. Disorder Of The Order (04:14)
06. Corroded Dreams (04:04)
07. Entering The Now (03:40) (brand new song)
08. Creation Of Violation (03:56)
09. Panic (03:13)
10. Decapitated Minds (03:40)
11. Master Of Disaster (03:45)

HOLY MOSES recently parted ways with longtime guitarist Michael Hankel and replaced him with Peter “Pete” Geltat (ex-DESILENCE).


Sabina Classen – Vocals
Michael Hankel – Guitars
Oliver Jaath – Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
Gerd Lücking – Drums
Thomas Neitsch – Bass

“Agony of Death”, the latest album from HOLY MOSES, was released in September 2008 in Europe via Wacken Records/SPV. The CD was recorded at the Blue Castle Studio near Hamburg with producer/guitar player Michael Hankel. DESTRUCTION, OBITUARY and AXEL RUDI PELL members are among the guest musicians who appear on the album.