HOUR OF PENANCE: New Song Available For Streaming

“Decimate The Ancestry Of The Only God”, a brand new song from Italian death metallers HOUR OF PENANCE, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band’s fifth album, “Sedition”, which will be released on March 27 in North America, April 2 in the U.K. and April 6 in mainland Europe via Prosthetic Records. The follow-up to 2010’s “Paradogma” (Unique Leader) was recorded at Cellar Studio in Rome with producer Stefano Morabito.

“Sedition” track listing:

01. Transubstantiatio
02. Enlightened Submission
03. Decimate The Ancestry Of The Only God
04. Fall Of The Servants
05. Ascension
06. The Cannibal Gods
07. Sedition Through Scorn
08. Deprave To Redeem
09. Blind Obedience

The band will hit North American shores for the first time the week of release, to support THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, NILE and SKELETONWITCH on a full U.S. tour, which includes a stop at the New England Metal Hardcore Festival.

HOUR OF PENANCE‘s fourth album, “Paradogma”, came out in March 2010 via Unique Leader Records.

HOUR OF PENANCE‘s current lineup:

Giulio Moschini – Guitar
Simone Piras – Drums
Silvano Leone – Bass
Paolo Pieri – Vocals

“Decimate The Ancestry Of The Only God” audio stream:


“Sedition Through Scorn” lyric video: