HYPOCRISY: First Two Albums To Be Re-Released As Limited 2CD Box With Bonus Tracks

Swedish death metal veterans HYPOCRISY will have their classic albums “Penetralia” and “Osculum Obscenum”, re-released as a limited 2CD box on July 12 via Nuclear Blast Records. The LPs were remastered and enriched with extensive bonus material.

In 1992, HYPOCRISY signed its first contract with Nuclear Blast Records and released its monumental debut, “Penetralia”. It marks the only time that the band functioned as a five-piece. The follow-up effort, “Osculum Obscenum” (1993) marked another milestone in the history of crushing extreme death metal.

“Penetralia” / “Osculum Obscenum” box track listing:

CD 1 – “Penetralia” (remastered + live bonus)

01. Impotent God
02. Suffering Souls
03. Nightmare
04. Jesus Fall
05. God Is A Lie
06. Left To Rot
07. Burn By The Cross
08. To Escape Is To Die
09. Take The Throne
10. Penetralia

Bonus tracks:

11. Left To Rot (live)
12. God Is A Lie (live)

CD 2 – “Osculum Obscenum” (remastered + live bonus)

01. Pleasure Of Molestation
02. Exclamation Of A Necrofag
03. Osculum Obscenum
04. Necronomicon
05. Black Metal (VENOM cover)
06. Inferior Devoties
07. Infant Sacrifices
08. Attachment To The Ancestor
09. Althotas

Bonus tracks:

10. Pleasure Of Molestation (live)
11. Osculum Obscenum (live)
12. Necronomicon (live)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *