I AM I Covers QUEEN’s ‘The Show Must Go On’ At Live Debut; Video Available

I AM I, the new band led by former DRAGONFORCE singer ZP Theart, made its live debut on Sunday, May 27 at Birmingham, England’s O2 Academy 2.

Fan-filmed video footage of I AM I performing a cover version of the QUEEN classic “The Show Must Go On” at the Birmingham concert can be seen below.

The group’s lineup is completed by Paul Clark Jr. on drums, Jacob Ziemba on guitar and Neil Salmon on bass.

I AM I released its debut album, “Event Horizon”, independently on May 26. Written and produced by Theart and Jacob Ziemba and mixed and mastered by Roland Grapow (HELLOWEEN, MASTERPLAN), the CD is described in a press release as “an absolutely blistering slice of heavy rock liberally infused with Theart‘s passion, energy and soaring vocals.”

“Event Horizon” was, according to I AM I, the first-ever heavy metal album to be released solely on USB. The stick is packaged in a CD case and includes full artwork and all the usual content you would expect on a disc and more. The effort is available to order from the official I AM I web site.

“Event Horizon” track listing:

01. This is My Life
02. Silent Genocide
03. Stay A While
04. Cross The Line
05. In The Air Tonight
06. King In Ruins
07. Kiss Of Judas
08. Dust 2 Dust
09. Wasted Wonders
10. Pave The Way

The “Silent Genocide” video can be seen below.

DRAGONFORCE parted ways with Theart in March 2010 “due to insurmountable differences of musical opinion,” according to a statement released by the British extreme epic power metal band.

After entries from thousands of hopefuls across the globe, DRAGONFORCE in March 2011 welcomed then-23-year-old Marc Hudson to the group.



“This Is My Life” audio stream:


“Silent Genocide” video: