Bullet Tooth has announced the signing of I, OMEGA to a worldwide deal.

Coming out of the Los Angeles area, I, OMEGA has been busy playing Southern California and writing songs for its upcoming EP, “The Ravenous”, due out on this spring. Blending technical melodic metal with bursts of progressive rock in the realm of PROTEST THE HERO or PERIPHERY, they will no doubt make their mark on the scene in 2012.

Commenting on the signing, I, OMEGA vocalist Clay Nevels said, “Josh‘s [Grabelle; former Trustkill president/AR and Bullet tooth founder] genuine enthusiasm for our music and our vision for this release is a breath of fresh air in a stale/apathetic industry. We are confident in Bullet Tooth‘s ability to help us spread our music to all corners of the globe and we look forward to a mutually beneficial relationship between us and them.”

Added bassist Calvan Christ: “I’m very excited to be working with the guy that brought us bands like HOPESFALL, POISON THE WELL, BLEEDING THROUGH, and THROWDOWN. I can’t wait to see where this will take I, OMEGA.”

Stated guitarist Ryan Cano: “I feel very privileged to work with people who have brought me so much enjoyment and inspiration in past years through the bands they’ve put on the map. I feel blessed that they see something in us that they saw in all of those bands. I’m hoping for a long and mutually fruitful relationship with Bullet Tooth.”

I, OMEGA is a progressive metal quintet dead set on creating a sound that is bold and unique, as well as easily digestible. Shredding guitars with fast, upbeat drumming, beefy bass lines, and vocals ranging from angelic to devilish, all with a punk rock attitude. Their sound is heavy and complex, but also leaves room for rhythmic grooves and catchy choruses. I, OMEGA‘s music conjures up emotions crossing the spectrum of the listener’s scope, from menacing and technical wizardry, to tasteful and subtle harmony that’s sure to sway even the harshest of listeners.

I, OMEGA is:

Thomas Borboa – Guitar
Ryan Cano – Guitar
Andrew Slane – Drums
Calvan Christ – Bass
Clay Nevels – Vocals