Icelandic extreme death metal act ANGIST has signed with Abyss Records. The band’s five-track EP, “Circle Of Suffering”, was made available for the first time in North America by Abyss this summer and can be purchased at “Circle Of Suffering” was recorded, mixed and mastered by Wann at Emissary Studio. Abyss Records will release the band’s full-length debut in the near future.

“Circle Of Suffering” track listing:

01. Circle Of Suffering
02. Godless
03. Silence
04. Unwelcome Thoughts
05. Death Incarnate

Formed in 2009 by vocalist/guitarist Edda Óskarsdóttir and guitarist Gyða Þorvaldsdóttir, with Halli, Edda‘s brother later joining as the band’s bassist player. ANGIST has seen a revolving door of dummers before settling on current skinbasher, Tumi Gíslason.

2012 so far has seen ANGIST performing at Eistnaflug Festival to a highly receptive crowd as well as supporting BENEATH at their CD-release show.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *