On September 23, Jeremy Lafrentz of Backstage Entertainment conducted an interview with ILL NIÑO frontman Cristian Machado at the Sokol Auditorium in Omaha, Nebraska. You can now watch the chat below.

ILL NIÑO has joined EMMURE and STATIC-X on the “Noise Revolution” tour beginning September 19 in Billings, Montana. The tour will have hit over twenty-one cities throughout the U.S. before wrapping up in Lubbock, Texas on October 17.

ILL NIÑO‘s sixth full-length album, “Epidemia”, is scheduled for release on October 22 via Victory Records. The recording sessions for the CD took place in Hoboken, New Jersey; Austin, Texas; and Denver, Colorado.

For nearly fifteen years, ILL NIÑO has gained a loyal and dedicated fan base while creating its own unique style of Latin-influenced, aggressive metal.

Utilizing bilingual vocals, Latin/tribal rhythms and powerful melodies, “Epidemia” is bound to spread worldwide.

“Epidemia” track listing:

01. The Depression
02. Only The Unloved
03. La Epidemia
04. Eva
05. Demi-God
06. Death Wants More
07. Escape
08. Time Won’t Save You
09. Forgive Me Father…
10. Invisible People

The “Epidemia” cover artwork can be seen below.

ILL NIÑO drummer Dave Chavarri previously stated about the upcoming album: “This time around, we want to explore Latin and tribal rhythms we have never explored in the past five releases, giving us no musical boundaries at all.”

ILL NIÑO‘s fifth LP, “Dead New World”, sold around 3,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 164 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous effort, “Enigma”, opened with 5,000 units to land at No. 145 back in March 2008.

“Dead New World” was released on October 26, 2010 via Victory Records.



“The Depression” lyric video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *