IMPENDING DOOM: ‘Deceiver’ Video Released

“Deceiver”, the new video from Riverside, California-based Christian death metallers IMPENDING DOOM, can be seen below.

Lead singer Brook Reeves offers the band’s mindset in making this kind of clip: “This video is a representation of the filthiness of sin that ultimately leads to hell and that is doesn’t matter If someone calls themselves a Christian with their mouth if they are not producing fruit in their lives. There are a lot of Christians out there who are fakes and will try and deceive you for power, money, or other lusts of the flesh especially in these last days. So it’s up to genuine, real, and courageous Christians to stand up and speak truth and not compromise.”

“Deceiver” comes off IMPENDING DOOM‘s fourth full-length album, “Baptized In Filth”, which sold 4,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 106 on The Billboard 200 chart.

“Baptized In Filth” was released on March 13. The CD was produced by Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, THE FAMINE) and was mixed by Machine, who has previously worked with LAMB OF GOD, SUICIDE SILENCE and DEMON HUNTER, among others.

Commented David Sittig, “‘Baptized In Filth’ represents the mindless indulgance and self-worship in the vile world we live in. This album is meant to scare the hell out of you!”

“Baptized In Filth” track listing:

01. Murderer
02. For the Wicked
03. Chaos: Reborn
04. Deceiver
05. Falling Away
06. Absolute Horror
07. Angry Letters to God
08. Baptized In Filth
09. My Light Unseen
10. Death. Ascension. Resurrection

IMPENDING DOOM earlier in the year tool part in the Metal Alliance Tour 2012 alongside DEVILDRIVER, THE FACELESS, DYING FETUS, JOB FOR A COWBOY and 3 INCHES OF BLOOD.

IMPENDING DOOM is Brook Reeves on vocals, Cory Johnson on guitar, David Sittig on bass and Brandon “B-Town” Trahan on drums.


“Murderer” video:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *