IN ALCATRAZ 1962 To Release Debut Album ‘The Drive’ Next Week

Northern Virginia metal/hardcore outfit IN ALCATRAZ 1962 will release its debut album, “The Drive”, on October 9 via Standby Records. The CD was produced by Don DeBiase at Studio D Productions (MODERN DAY ESCAPE, ALONG CAME A SPIDER, VANILLA ICE) and “packs a wallop that’s found by only a select few bands who mix in a tight sound with raging aggression,” according to a press release.

‘The Drive’ is all about overcoming any and all obstacles thrown at you in life,” states the band. “The record is dark, but uplifting and inspiring. It hits hard at home.”

As a band that never stops touring, IN ALCATRAZ 1962 has honed their pummeling sound while winning fans each and every night on stage. According to the band, it’s the live experience that defines their sound.

“A lot of bands now are awesome on CD and all hyped up online, but when you see them live they can’t deliver,” the group relates. “We put our everything into our live shows. The audience can really feel, and connect with us. Our sound also separates us from everyone else. We’re influenced by a lot of different bands and genres. We incorporate a few different genres into our music, and this allows us to reach a variety of different listeners.”

“The Drive” track listing:

01. Breaking Through
02. Still Strong
03. Eloquence
04. There to Take
05. The Fatal Flaw
06. Acceptance
07. Over These Years
08. Winter Sun
09. Submergence
10. Stagnant
11. Aspirations
12. Through Blank Eyes