IN MOURNING: ‘The Weight Of Oceans’ Audio Samples Available

“The Weight Of Oceans”, the third full-length album from Swedish progressive death metallers IN MOURNING, will be released on April 18 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded in late 2011 at the Abyss and Black Lounge studios in Sweden with engineer Jonas Kjellgren. The cover art was created by Kristian Wåhlin and can be seen below.

“The Weight Of Oceans” track listing:

01. Colossus
02. A Vow To Conquer The Ocean
03. From A Tidal Sleep
04. Celestial Tear
05. Convergence
06. Sirens
07. Isle Of Solace
08. The Drowning Sun
09. Voyage Of A Wavering Mind

A five-minute YouTube clip containing audio samples of all the tracks that will appear on “The Weight Of Oceans” can be found below.

IN MOURNING‘s last CD, “Monolith”, was released in January 2010 via Pulverised Records. The CD was recorded, mixed and mastered at Black Lounge Studio in Avesta, Sweden in with producer Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRY, CENTINEX, WORLD BELOW). The cover artwork was created by Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, KING DIAMOND, AMORPHIS).

IN MOURNING‘s full-length debut, “Shrouded Divine” (2008), was released on vinyl on November 20, 2009 via Kolony Records. Limited to 500 copies worldwide, it came with new exclusive artwork for this version only and inner sleeve containing all lyrics and info.


Tobias Netzell – Vocals, Guitar
Pierre Stam – Bass
Björn Pettersson – Guitar
Tim Nedergård – Guitar
Christian Netzell – Drums