INFINITUM OBSCURE To Release ‘The Luminous Black’ Single

INFINITUM OBSCURE entered Audio Zombie Recordings in Tijuana, México on January 5 2013 to record a new single entitled “The Luminous Black” with producer Diego Soria.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. The Luminous Black (Ode To The Fallen Angel)
02. Path to Apocalypse
03. Through Blood By Thunder (BATHORY cover)

“The Luminous Black” will be released via Deathgasm Records during February and will be limited to a one-time pressing. The single will offer a taste of what is to come on INFINITUM OBSCURE‘s upcoming full-length album.

INFINITUM OBSCURE will tour the United States Of America in April as direct support for legendary Swedish death metallers SORCERY. Tour dates will become available soon via Hate War Productions.

There is still no set recording date for the new album, things are finally beginning to materialize… but it will be recorded and produced once again by Bill Metoyer at Skull Seven Studios in Los Angeles, California and will be mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio in Sweden. It will also feature once again the majestic artwork of Ketolahelvete. The full-length will be released during 2013 in the U.S.A. via Deathgasm Records (CD format — digipack and jewelcase) and in Europe via Blood Harvest Records on 12-inch vinyl format.

INFINITUM OBSCURE was founded in late 2000 by Roberto Lizárraga with the sole purpose of expressing a personal vision of death and existence in the form of obscure death metal.