Relapse Records has announced the signing of Richmond, Virginia’s INTER ARMA. The band featuring T.J. Childers (drums), Steven Russell (guitars), Trey Dalton (guitars), Mike Paparo (vocals), and Joe Kerkes (bass), formed in 2006 and released its full-length debut, “Sundown”, in 2010 via Forcefield Records.

Combining a punk rock ethos with an esoteric blend of psychedelia, black metal, and doom/sludge, the quintet quickly developed a name for themselves in the underground through relentless touring and mesmerizing live performances.

Commented INTER ARMA on the signing: “It’s pretty crazy to think that we’ll be tacitly associated with bands like NEUROSIS, AMORPHIS, HUMAN REMAINS, DISEMBOWELMENT, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, INCANTATION, MASTODON, et al. That’s a pretty high standard to hold yourself to, but we’ll give it our damndest.”

INTER ARMA recently released a brand new 12-inch EP, entitled “Destroyer”, via Toxic Assets Records.

The band plans to finish recording its second full-length album later this summer for an early 2013 release. In the meantime, INTER ARMA will be hitting the road in for a four-week run.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *