ION VEIN: ‘IV v1.0’ Digital Release Available For Free

Chicago-based metallers ION VEIN have made their first DR (digital release), “IV v1.0”, available for FREE for a limited time as a token of their appreciation for the fans’ continued patience and support. The band states, “We’ve been through quite a lot since the release of ‘Reigning Memories’in 2003, and the only thing that kept us going was the belief in the strength of the new material, so we hope you enjoy it… and remember to crank it loud!”

“IV v1.0” is available now at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Enough (3:55)
02. Love/Hate (4:00)
03. Anger Inside (4:59)

The songs were produced/engineered and mixed by Neil Kernon (NILE, NEVERMORE, QUEENSRŸCHE, REDEMPTION), and mastered by Alan Douches.

The DR concept was developed by Mortal Music as taking a snap shot of an album of music and releasing it into the market a “chapter” at a time, so to speak, to allow it to work its way into the marketplace faster and to help alleviate the musical overload fans and press alike are experiencing these days with so many options available. The full-length album will then be available on CD at the end of the cycle for those that still collect physical product.

Commented ION VEIN founder/guitarist Chris Lotesto: “We really like what the guys at Mortal have going on and think their approach to the new musical marketplace is exciting and innovative! We’re really glad that we can be a part of helping to shape the way music can be presented to fans these days in the ever changing world of music!”

The song “Enough” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.