ION VEIN’s ‘IV v2.0’ Digital Release Available Now

Chicago-based metallers ION VEIN‘s “IV v2.0” is the next release in Mortal Music‘s DR (digital release) series.

Commented the band: “We’re ecstatic to present this next ‘chapter’ of songs to you, as we feel it will further help you to see and understand the vision and direction that we have for ION VEIN so enjoy!”

“IV v2.0” is available now via iTunes, Bandcamp, Amazon and all other digital outlets.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Seemless (Take Me Away) (3:22)
02. Fool’s Parade (3:34)
03. This Is Me (4:29)

The songs were produced/engineered and mixed by Neil Kernon (NILE, NEVERMORE, QUEENSRŸCHE, REDEMPTION), who also contributed the main guitar solo on the song “Seemless”, and mastered by Alan Douches, both of whom worked on the “IV v1.0” release as well.

A video teaser for “IV v2.0” can be viewed below.

The DR concept was developed by Mortal Music as taking a snap shot of an album of music and releasing it into the market a “chapter” at a time, so to speak, to allow it to work its way into the marketplace faster and to help alleviate the musical overload fans and press alike are experiencing these days with so many options available. The full-length album will then be available on CD at the end of the cycle for those that still collect physical product.

“IV v1.0” DR is now available via iTunes and Bandcamp as well.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *