IZEGRIM: ‘Victim Of Honor’ Video Released

“Victim Of Honor”, the new video from Dutch female-fronted thrashers IZEGRIM, can be seen below. The clip, which features the “Dutch playmate Tanja and alcoholic scumbag Maarten,” was produced and edited by Arno Zuidgeest.

“Victim Of Honor” comes off IZEGRIM‘s latest album, “Code Of Consequences”, which was released in February 2011 via Listenable Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Victim Of Honor
02. My Secret Society
03. Incommunicado
04. Center Of Momentum
05. Deathstrip
06. Final Farewell
07. Fade Into Obscurity
08. Psychopathic Mind
09. Population Zero
10. Code Of Consequences

The cover artwork can be seen below.

Commented guitarist Jeroen Wechgelaer: “In this day and age of CDs packed with subjects about war, we thought it was time for something different.

“With this cover, the designer Matt of Darkwave Designs captured the atmosphere that reflects multiple songs on the album.

‘Code Of Consequences’ stands for everything a person can and will do to achieve his/her goals.

“The older we get, the more we have to achieve, the more consequences we have to bear.

“Is this person on the cover walking towards the city (why?) or is he walking away from this city (what happened and what did he do?). Perhaps he’s standing still and looking at the inferno that is unleashed upon this city (is he the last survivor?).

“After reading the lyrics, people can decide for themselves what this person is doing. With the flaming logo above the city, it really makes it an ‘IZEGRIM-esque’ cover!”

Immediately after the release of the band’s 2009 EP, “Point Of No Return”, IZEGRIM started writing/composing material for its new album. Their mission was to create the most versitale, riff-packed, in-your-face-sounding record in the history of IZEGRIM. After more than a year of working as hard as they ever did, they’ve accomplished their objectives. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Jörg Uken (Soundlodge Studio), this record has become exactly the way they wanted it to be.


Jeroen Wechgelaer – Guitar
Marloes Voskuil – Bass/Vocals
Bart Van Ginkel – Guitar
Ivo Maarhuis – Drums