JACK STARR’S BURNING STARR To Release ‘Land Of The Dead’ This Month

“Land Of The Dead”, the new album from U.S. power metallers JACK STARR’S BURNING STARR — the band led by former VIRGIN STEELE guitarist Jack Starr — will be released on November 11 via Limb Music. The CD was produced by Bart Gabriel (CRYSTAL VIPER, SACRED STEEL, LONEWOLF), and features cover artwork by Ken Kelly (RAINBOW, KISS, MANOWAR).

“Land Of The Dead” was recorded by the same linup that was responsible for 2009’s “Defiance” album: Starr on guitar, Ned Meloni on bass, Kenny “Rhino” Earl (ex-MANOWAR) on drums, and Todd Hall on vocals. The CD also features guest appearances by David Shankle and Ross The Boss (both ex-MANOWAR) on lead guitar, and Marta Gabriel (CRYSTAL VIPER) on grand piano and keyboards.

“Land Of The Dead” track listing:

01. Land Of The Dead
02. Sands Of Time
03. Twilight Of The Gods
04. Stranger In Paradise
05. Here We Are
06. Warning Fire (feat. Ross The Boss)
07. Daughter Of Darkness
08. When Blood And Steel Collide
09. On The Wings Of The Night
10. Never Again (feat. David Shankle)
11. Until The End

The title track can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.
Songs produced by Bart Gabriel by Bart Gabriel