JEFF LOOMIS: New Song ‘Speak Of Nothing’ Available For Streaming

“Speak Of Nothing”, a brand new song from former NEVERMORE guitarist Jeff Loomis, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below (courtesy of Featuring vocals from Joe Nurre, the track will be included on the special tour edition of Loomis‘ latest album, “Plains Of Oblivion”, which will be released on April 16 via Century Media Records.

In support of Jeff‘s upcoming dates with SOILWORK, the “Plains Of Oblivion – Tour Edition” features three bonus tracks, in addition to the original “Plains Of Oblivion” disc that was released earlier this year.

Another one of the bonus tracks on the disc, “A Liar’s Chain”, can be streamed below.

Loomis‘s second solo album, “Plains Of Oblivion”, sold 2,900 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 179 on The Billboard 200 chart. The effort landed at No. 2 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Plains Of Oblivion” was released on April 10, 2012 in North America (one day earlier in Europe) via Century Media Records. The CD was produced by Aaron Smith (7 HORNS 7 EYES) and features cover artwork by Colin Marks of Rain Song Design, who has previously worked with ALL SHALL PERISH, THE END and XERATH.