JOE STUMP: ‘Revenge Of The Shredlord’ Audio Samples Available

Metal guitar master Joe Stump (HOLYHELL, REIGN OF TERROR) has just released his ninth solo album, “Revenge Of The Shredlord”, via Lion Music. The CD was engineered and mixed by Grammy Award winner Ducky Carlise (BUDDY GUY, JOHNNY WINTER) and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (HALFORD, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ARMORED SAINT, ANGRA, SEPULTURA) at Appelbaum Mastering.

Commented Joe: “The new record’s heavy, very dark and classically influenced, with the usual mix of strong melodies and fierce metal riffage that are a constant on all my previous releases. This is without a doubt my best effort, both sonically and guitar-playing-wise.”

“Revenge Of The Shredlord” track listing.

01. The Ritual Begins
02. Man Your Battlestations
03. Pistoleros
04. Shredlord’s Sonata
05. Master’s Prelude
06. In The Master’s House
07. The Black Knight’s Castle
08. Enter The Coven
09. Evil Beasts Below
10. Strat Outa Hell
11. White Knuckle Mayhem
12. The End Approaches

Audio samples of all the songs that appear on “Revenge Of The Shredlord” can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below.

Stump‘s last solo album, “Virtuostic Vendetta”, was released in April 2009 via Lion Music.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *