Roxx Records has announced the signing of JOIN THE DEAD, the Northern California-based thrash metal outfit featuring Michael Phillips (DELIVERANCE, THE SACRIFICED, FASEDOWN), Paul White (DECADENCE) and Tim Kronyak (DELIVERANCE). The band’s self-titled four-song EP will be available at all of your favorite digital distribution outlets on August 7. The EP will also be available in a very limited-edition CD pressing that will include 13 bonus tracks, featuring many previously unreleased demos and live recordings from some of the bands where the members of JOIN THE DEAD got their start, such as DECADENCE, TESTIMONY, FASEDOWN and DELIVERANCE. The CD release will include a full-color booklet telling the story and history of many of these unreleased gems. This musical journey can only be told by reading the story written by Michael Phillips and listening to the music on this limited-edition CD.

“Join The Dead” EP track listing:

01. Mask Of Fear
02. Out Of Breath
03. Self-Inflicted Pain
04. Idol Faith

According to a press release, “JOIN THE DEAD are the start of what is looking to prove that 2012 will see a resurgence of the thrash scene! Taking lessons from EXODUS, FORBIDDEN, VIO-LENCE and early METALLICA, JOIN THE DEAD wear their heart (or sound) on their sleeve proudly!”

For more information, visit